Beersel for kids!

Beersel also has plenty of fun activities to keep the little ones happy – from a fascinating visit to the mystical Castle of Beersel to an afternoon of fun and excitement at the playgrounds of the provincial domain of Huizingen. Entertainment is guaranteed!

Treasure-hunting in the castle

The Castle of Beersel is the perfect place for a fun and informative family day out. Children will become fully immersed in the world of knights, magicians and squires. Take the family on a trip back in time to unlock the secrets of the mystical Castle of Beersel, one of the best preserved medieval moated castles in Flanders. Enter the castle through the drawbridge. This is where your journey into the world of the medieval fortress and its occupants begins. With your instruction sheet and a pencil at hand, you explore the various halls and corridors of the castle. Solve the riddle in the knights’ hall, peep through the loopholes and stop by the torture chamber. Children are rewarded with a nice souvenir to take home.
To find out more about this treasure hunt, go to the pavilion of the castle.

The Magic of lambic beer

Head off on a discovery trail through the Visitor Centre “De Lambik” with an activity sheet full of fun assignments. An introductory film already offers a glimpse into how lambic beer is brewed. Continue and reach into the touch-and-feel boxes to discover the various ingredients. Put together the pieces of the puzzle to learn more about the traditional art and craft of brewing. A nice surprise awaits you at the end of this discovery tour through the Visitor Centre “De Lambik”.
To schools we also offer the educational tailor-made package “The Magic of Lambic beer”. More information can be found at next link.

Frolicking in Huizingen

At the provincial domain of Huizingen, children will have the time of their lives. The domain ticks all the boxes: you can take a stroll through the animal park, play a friendly game of miniature golf or take a refreshing dip in the open-air swimming pool. For boys and girls who love action and adventure, there also is a great playground with an extensive ropes and climbing course. In short, a visit to the provincial domain is the perfect way to end a wonderful family day out in Beersel.

Discovering the art of papermaking at the Herisem mill

Also worth visiting is the site of the Herisem mill in Alsemberg, where you will discover the old process of manufacturing hand-made paper and get an insight into what daily life was like for the workers at the paper mill. You can attend a two-day workshop at the farm or the mill with your class or join one of the theme-based camps organised during the Easter or summer holidays.

Pour les enfants

Beersel n'oublie pas les tout-petits. Que ce soit à travers une visite passionnante du château mystique de Beersel ou un après-midi ludique au domaine provincial de Huizingen, l'amusement est garanti !

La chasse au trésor du château

Le château de Beersel est l'endroit idéal pour une agréable sortie en famille. Les enfants seront aspirés dans l'univers des chevaliers, des écuyers et des magiciens. Découvrez en famille les secrets du château mystique de Beersel, l'un des châteaux médiévaux entourés de douves les mieux conservés de Flandre. Pénétrez dans le château par le pont-levis et lancez-vous dans votre quête à travers l'univers des châtelains du moyen-âge. La feuille d'indices dans une main et un crayon dans l'autre, partez à la découverte des différents couloirs et salles du château. Résolvez une énigme dans la salle des chevaliers, faites le guet à travers les meurtrières et visitez la salle des tortures. En guise de récompense, les enfants recevront un chouette cadeau souvenir.
N'hésitez pas à vous adresser au pavillon du château pour tout complément d'information.

La magie de la bière lambic

Une feuille de route à la main, vous accomplirez de nombreuses et amusantes épreuves tout au long de votre visite du centre de visiteurs « De Lambiek ». Un film d'introduction lève d'ores et déjà un coin du voile sur le brassage de la bière lambic. Vous en découvrirez les différents ingrédients dans des boîtes à toucher et des puzzles vous apprendront les anciennes ficelles du métier de brasseur. Le parcours-découverte à travers le centre de visiteurs « De Lambiek » sera ponctué par la remise d'une amusante surprise.
Et le colis éducatif « La magie de la bière lambic » sur mesure ravira les écoles. Cliquez sur le lien suivant pour un complément d'information 

Jeux d'enfants à Huizingen

Les enfants peuvent s'en donner à cœur-joie dans le domaine provincial de Huizingen. Une promenade dans le parce animalier, une petite partie de minigolf ou un plongeon rafraîchissant dans la piscine de plain air, tout est possible. Et la grande plaine de jeux dotée d'un parcours de cordes et d'escalade ravira garçons et filles les plus actifs. Bref, une visite au domaine provincial ponctuera joliment une escapade familiale réussie à Beersel.

Manufacture de papier dans le moulin de Herisem

Le site du moulin de Herisem à Alsemberg vaut également le détour. Vous y apprendrez notamment comment le papier était fabriqué et comment vivaient les ouvriers du moulin au quotidien. Votre classe peut y suivre un amusant stage de deux jours à la ferme ou au moulin. Des camps thématiques y sont également organisés durant l'été et les vacances de Pâques.